Moses Awards

Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards

Ruth Abram, Peg Breen, Honorable Judith S. Kaye

Over 325 people filled the Cathedral of St. John the Divine on April 20, 2009 for the Conservancy’s 18th Annual Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards.

The Moses Awards are the Conservancy’s highest honors for outstanding preservation efforts, named for a dedicated New Yorker whose generosity benefited the City for over 50 years. Mrs. Moses’ many gifts to parks, hospitals, schools, and cultural institutions are a record of caring and commitment that will live for generations.

Our 2008 Honorees Are:
Preservation Leadership Award: Ruth Abram
Public Leadership Award: Honorable Judith S. Kaye

Project Awards: