Lectures and Other Events

UPCOMING EVENTS - Through June 2019

Sacred Sites Financial Literacy Workshop
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
United Presbyterian Church
42 Chenango Street, Binghamton
6:00 – 8:00 pm

Packer Collegiate Institute and the Packer Early Learning Center Tour
Thursday, March 28, 2019
170 Joralemon Street, Brooklyn
3:00 – 4:00 pm

St. George Theatre Tour
Thursday, April 11, 2019
35 Hyatt Street, Staten Island
9:00 – 11:00 am

Landmarks Lecture: The Evolution of the Window in Historic Buildings
Michael Devonshire, Director of Conservation, Jan Hird Pokorny Associates
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen
20 W. 44th Street
6:30 pm, reception to follow

Lucy G. Moses Preservation Awards
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
The Plaza
Fifth Avenue at Central Park South
6:30 pm, reception to follow

Sacred Sites Open House Kick Off Celebration
Illustrated Lecture and Reception
Monday, May 13, 2019
Saint Peter’s Church
619 Lexington Avenue (Citicorp Center)
6:00 – 8:00 pm

Grace Church Tour
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
802 Broadway
11:00 am

Sacred Sites Open House
Saturday, May 18, 2019
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Various locations statewide

Landmarks Lecture: The Restoration, Preservation, and Conservation of Ornamental Plaster
Jean-Francois Furieri, Founder, Iconoplast
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen
20 W. 44th Street
6:30 pm, reception to follow

Chairman’s Award
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
The Metropolitan Club
1 East 60th Street
Noon – 2:00 pm

Explore!NYLandmarks™
Thursday, 06 June
9:30 am
“Hidden Secrets of Madison Square”

Landmarks Lecture: The Preservation of Cast Iron Construction
Christopher P. Pinto, Associate Principal, Thornton Tomasetti
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen
20 W. 44th Street
6:30 pm, reception to follow