Chairman’s Award

2019 Annual Chairman’s Award

You are cordially invited to the 2019 Chairman’s Award luncheon:

Eric Adams, Brooklyn Borough President
Mr. Adams is being recognized for his leadership in restoring Erasmus Hall Academy, the State’s first secondary school and an important 18th century landmark.

Walter B. Melvin Architects
For their dedication to the preservation of historic detail and authentic workmanship of older buildings and historic structures.

Jennifer Raab, President, Hunter College
Under Raab’s leadership, Hunter College’s Roosevelt House underwent an extensive renovation and is now the Roosevelt House Public Policy Institute, a state-of-the-art facility and living memorial to Eleanor and Franklin Roosevelt.

The Shubert Organization
A leader in American theater since the beginning of the 20th century, The Shubert Organization operates 17 Broadway theaters, many landmarked and lovingly restored.

WHEN: June 5, 2019
12:00 pm Reception
12:30 – 2:00 Luncheon

WHERE: The Metropolitan Club
1 East 60th Street at Fifth Avenue, New York City
Business attire required (jacket and tie for men)


For more information on tickets or to submit your program journal ad or message, please contact Alissa Catalano at 212.995.5260 or by email at

The Landmarks Conservancy inaugurated the Chairman’s Award in 1988 to recognize exceptional organizations and individuals that have demonstrated their dedication to protecting New York’s rich architectural legacy.