Chairman’s Award

2017 Chairman’s Award

-2017 Chairman's Award - photo credit: Evan Joseph


Richard T. “Dick” Anderson
His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan

You Are Invited…
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Chairman’s Award Luncheon

The Metropolitan Club
1 East 60th Street
Noon to 2PM

For ticket and table information.
Please use the form below or contact .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

The Chairman’s Award
The New York Landmarks Conservancy inaugurated the Chairman’s Award in 1988 to recognize exceptional individuals, organizations, and businesses that have demonstrated their dedication to protecting New York’s architectural heritage.

In celebration of the 30th anniversary of the Chairman’s Award, the Landmarks Conservancy is pleased to honor: Dick Anderson for his distinguished service to the New York Building Congress; His Eminence Timothy Cardinal Dolan for his visionary leadership of the recent restoration of St. Patrick’s Cathedral, and Silman on their 50th anniversary as one of the world’s premiere engineering firms.

Honorary Co-Chairs
Eric Rudin, Rudin Management
Carlo Scissura, New York Building Congress
Richard Southwick, Beyer Blinder Belle

Leadership Committee Chair
Frank J. Sciame, Jr., Sciame Construction and Development

Leadership Committee
Jeffrey Berman, Jeffrey Berman Architect
Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President
William T. DeCamp, III, Gilbane Building Company
Michael De Chiara and Michael Zetlin, Zetlin & De Chiara
Victoria A. Dengel, General Society of Mechanics & Tradesmen
Carole Bailey French, St. Bartholomew’s Conservancy
Ken Langone, Invemed Associates, Inc.
Jeffrey E. Levine, Douglaston Development
Christine Miller Martin and Stuart Siegel, Engel & Völkers
Stephen J. Meringoff, Meringoff Properties
Joseph Mizzi, Sciame Construction and Development
Jeff Murphy, Murphy Burnham and Buttrick
Ray Pepi, Building Conservation Associates
Jonathan Plotkin, Colliers International NY
John Powers, Boston Properties
Milo Riverso, STV
Richard Tomasetti, Thornton Tomasetti
Stephen Schwarzman, Blackstone Group
Elizabeth Stribling, Stribling & Associates
Elise Wagner, Kramer Levin
Carl Weisbrod, HR&A Advisors
Marty Zubatkin, Zubatkin Owner Representation
(list in formation)